Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barbara Merten-Dubensky

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barbara Merten-Dubensky

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sheila Burnham

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Carol is the best person around to help with insurance! I literally trust her so much and know she has my best interest in mind when we make decisions about coverage."

Ron Hassen

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Pleasure to work with the team very informative"

Dr. Dunya Poltorak

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is THE BEST State Farm office! We have worked with different insurance companies through the years and also different State Farm offices. We have been with this office for about 13 years and are continually impressed. CAROL, in particular, is incredibly professional and helpful always. As the saying goes, "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there." That good neighbor is Carol. We can always count on her!"

Frank Andrews

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I first met Barbara Merten-Dubensky as a potential agent maybe close to 40 years ago. I admit to being a complicated and probably at times demanding client. However within a few years I found myself using Barbara and her trusted right hand employee Carol Laske on virtually all my coverages -- about 10 vehicles and boats, multiple personal residence and business real estate holdings, 401K trustee performance bond, umbrella, and multiple operating business commercial policy needs, And WC as an employer. They set the gold standard in customer service. There is no business service provider of any sort that I would rate higher than Barbara & her team. Fantastic. Frank"

Cindy Hawthorne

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agency you will ever find! My family has been with this agency since 1952 when Paul Abraham was the original agent then Diane Wilbur and now Barb. All outstanding agents and service!"

DeAnn Forbes

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service and support this office gives is amazing. I will continue to recommend Barbara--along with her support person, Carol--to anyone looking for an agent who is an advocate for all clients."

Corey

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Barb Merten-Dubensky for over 20 years. The service and professionalism of the staff is amazing. Carol has years of experience and will help you anyway that she can. It always a joy when she answers the phone, as I know I will be taken care of. If you're looking for an agency with outstanding service and treats like family, look no further. Thank you for your years of service Barb and team!!!"

Ginger Eaton

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a great experience with Tom from Barbara's office. He was referred to us and was a pleasure to do business with. He helped us set up a policy to insure a car we use at a vacation property out of state. He took the time to find the best plan to suit our needs and went above and beyond to make sure we understood all the particulars. We highly recommend Barbara and Tom and look forward to working with them again in the future for our additional insurance needs."

Jordan Tuck

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom Merten took great care of me, offering many options with clear explanations. I feel confident that the policy I chose was right for me. Thanks Tom!"

Jake Hessen

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Team is great to work with!"

Pam Stein

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Blown away by the fantastic service and kind hearted staff. Attentive and helped develop a insurance plan for all my needs. I really appreciate your hard work and kindness."

Kari Wilson

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm was able to send roadside assistance within an hour of a midnight call for a blown tire on the side of I-275, after the automakers roadside assistance didn’t show up. Prompt service and they called to make sure the provider had arrived. Thanks on behalf of my 19-year-old who was driving, and from his grateful parents."

MINative Girl

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Absolutely amazing! Very friendly, professional, helpful, efficient and I got a great rate. Signed up 2 weeks ago and I could not be happier. Tom was great, he called me back in a timely matter and helped me with getting the best rate and was very nice to talk to. Carol was lovely to talk to, very professional and kind. The whole office is the best. I would refer this office to anyone!"

Gwen Fitzgerald

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the above...and more! We have been working with Barbara Merten-Dubensky and team for over 7 years, for insurance and employee 401(k) plan. Barbara has familiarized herself with our business by taking time to ask the right questions. She is conscious of cost, and considers our needs when recommending a product. Thank you Barbara and Carol for service that is second to none!"

Keith Barnett

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team is great, very helpful with explaining things and providing prompt follow up when needed. Of all the insurance agents I have had over the years, they are the best!"

Edward Darwick

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Known and worked with Barbara for almost 15 years. Always an informed resource whether working with her agency or helping to locate another agent outside of Michigan. Highly recommend"

Kurt Film

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Barb Merten-Dubensky! They beat everyone on prices, they take the time to explain every detail about my policies, they contact me when laws change that result in lower rates, and they have the BEST customer service of any business I have ever dealt with (especially Carol)!! Can't recommend them enough!!!!!"

Leslie Shaw

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service...! Always very professional..! They are here for my insurance needs anytime...! Thank you for being great...! Carol your the best...!"

Don Sherman

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent takes care of everything insurance and financial services!"

D

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office has always been quick to respond to my needs, and very good at explaining options. Great office to work with!"

Gino

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service every time I call. I don't call my insurance agent (Carol Laske) all the time (only when I have an issue or when I am buying a new car), But she is very polite and answers all the questions I have (I always have a lot) She has been the reason why I have not gone an looked for a different company because where else would you get this type of personal service? It's hard to find these days and that's what you want as your standing next to your car after an accident, Someone to reassure you everything will be okay. That's what I have gotten on one or more occasions. I would highly recommend giving them a call."

Theresa Fiorani

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with Carol for nearly 30 years. She has always been professional, friendly and, most of all, extremely responsive to any request or need. She has always looked out for our interest to make sure we're getting the best value and best coverage."

sharcie3

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is always so helpful. I have been with them for years and I have a great rate/coverage"

Carla Nervo

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been clients of State Farm for many years . We go back to 1986 when we purchased our home, cars etc. Since then we always worked well with Barbara who has always been very professional knowledgeable and helpful when we needed most . Carol is a joy to work with, prompt and caring, very customer oriented. Keep up the good work!"

Ramith Antony

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with this agency since I got my first car. The one big reason I've stuck with them is I can reach with any question on coverage and liability... Buying a trampoline, planning on getting a camper trailer, 2nd car in storage, additional security for home... And always get honest response with multiple options for our family to decide."